Rap Music Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog DirectoryA site to keep up with hip hop information and news. Click Here! Hip Hop

Hip Hop

Gary, or as he's more commonly known "Panama" is a diverse graphics designer/rapper and blogger. Keep watch of his graphics design here along with hip hop news.

Add to Technorati Favourites
Add to del.icio.us
Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Joel Venom - Side Effects II

Posted by Panama

This is my boy Joel Venom and this mixtape is sick!!!!
Seriously... I recommend everyone at least go check it out... and if you like it show the man some support and download the mixtape plz... it's free so why not?


Click on the link to download ^^

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Jay-Z - Oprah Winfrey Interview

Posted by Panama

Oprah Winfrey Interviews Jay-Z

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Video: Drake Ft. Kanye West, Lil Wayne and Eminem - Forever

Posted by Panama

As those who have been watching this blog may remember a few weeks ago I posted up the song Forever by Drake ft. Kanye West, Lil Wayne and Eminem. Well, today I found out that a new music video has been made for this song, so of course here it is. Enjoy the video!!

Run This Town - Spoof

Posted by Panama

I just saw this, priceless.

Monday, September 21, 2009

Common Ft Kid Cudi - Sprite Green/RSVP Gallery Showcase

Posted by Panama

Common & Kid Cudi performed "Make Her Say," "The People," "Resurrection" and "The Corner" during Friday's Sprite Green "Forces of Nature" party in Chicago's Millineum Park. HipHopDX gave away 10 tickets in conjunction with Sprite Green and G.O.O.D. Music earlier this week. Awesome footage check it out!!

Kid Cudi + Common - "Make Her Say" + "The People" + "Resurrection" + "The Corner" Live in Chicago 9-18-9 from Brandon "N2ition" Riley on Vimeo.

Sunday, September 20, 2009


Posted by Panama

Jay-Z speaking on his feelings about Kanye's rude interruption of Taylor Swift at the VMA's.

Saturday, September 19, 2009

Jay - Z - The Blueprint 3

Posted by Panama

First off, I know that this album came out on Sept. 11 and I'm a little bit late in posting this. However I've been busy and just now had time to get to this review.

Now if you recall, in 2006 Jay made it apparent that he was going to retire with such songs as What More Can I Say? At this time he was receiving a lot of criticism on his Kingdom Come album which was making him uncomfortable and was taking the criticism to heart. He then took advantage of the opportunity opened up by the movie American Gangster to slide back into the game and once again got back into the studio to start recording.

This year of course he released the controversial song D.O.A. (Death of Autotune) attacking the growing trend in rap within the last few years. This song gathered a lot of attention through the hip hop world and basically let everyone know without a doubt, Hova is back with a vengeance. Let's rewind a little bit, on September 11, 2001 Jay-Z released his sixth studio album The Blueprint. Despite the release date of the cd coinciding with the devastating 9/11 attacks, the cd had phenomenal success selling 426,000 copies in the first week, marking Jay-Z's fourth consecutive album to reach number one on the Billboard 200. This album is without any doubt a classic.

The Blueprint 2 released in 2002 had less success than it's predecessor, but was still a pretty decent album. Now Jay-Z has followed those albums up with the Blueprint 3 making an album trilogy. I've listened to this album and Jay-Z is back on fire and ready to light a fire under the ass of the rest of the hip hop world. Drawing from rock influences the album has taken on new directions with production to Jay's previous albums. The first single garnering attention for this album was the song Run This Town. Jay-Z, Rihanna and Kanye West, all do an amazing job on the beat which was also made by Kanye.

Now while I'm not going to give everyone a song by song breakdown, below you will find the song list along with credits to those deserving.

1 "What We Talkin' About" Kanye West, No I.D. Luke Steele 4:04 "Spirit" by Frederic Mercier
2 "Thank You" Kanye West, No I.D. 4:10 "Ele E Ela" by Marcos Valle
3 "D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)" No I.D. 4:15 samples "In the Space" by Janko Nilovic and Dave Sucky
4 "Run This Town" Kanye West, No I.D. Rihanna and Kanye West 4:28 "Someday in Athens" by The Four Levels of Existence.[38]
5 "Empire State of Mind" Shux, co-produced by Janet "Jnay" Sewell-Ulepic & Angela Hunte Alicia Keys 4:37 "Love on a Two-Way Street" by The Moments
6 "Real as It Gets" The Inkredibles Young Jeezy 4:13
7 "On to the Next One" Swizz Beatz Swizz Beatz 4:16 "D.A.N.C.E." by Justice
8 "Off That" Timbaland, Jermone "Jroc" Harmon Drake 4:07
9 "A Star Is Born" Kanye West, No I.D., additional production by Kenoe J. Cole 3:47 "Touch Me" by Mother Freedom Band
10 "Venus vs. Mars" Timbaland, Jermone "Jroc" Harmon Beyoncé 3:11
11 "Already Home" Kanye West, additional production by No I.D. and Jeff Bhasker Kid Cudi 4:30 "Mad Mad Ivy" by Gladdy's Allstars
12 "Hate" Kanye West Kanye West 2:32
13 "Reminder" Timbaland, Jerome "Jroc" Harmon 4:18
14 "So Ambitious" The Neptunes Pharrell 4:12 "Memory Lane" by Minnie Ripperton
15 "Young Forever" Kanye West Mr Hudson 4:16 "Forever Young" by Alphaville